BGCDSB Students Celebrated At Applause Breakfast

The ultimate success of our educational system is dependent upon students, parents, staff and our community partners.
We believe that it is important to recognize those students whose presence and actions are foundational to our success...who are willing to let their light shine before others!
The “Applause Breakfast Awards” Program honours selected students and their parents for their ongoing contributions to their respective Catholic School communities.
At the breakfast, two students from each school were recognized before their Parents, Principals, Staff Members, Trustees and Administration for exemplifying the Ontario Catholic Graduate Expectations and through their actions, contributing to the Catholic Culture of Deep Caring that we are so proud of in our Catholic schools. The Honourable Lisa Thompson, MPP for Huron Bruce and Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, was on hand to congratulate the students and their proud parents.
The following students were recognized with a certificate and an award:
Mary Immaculate, Chepstow
Miles Schnurr
Sadie Bester
École Immaculée-Conception, Formosa
Tyson Zettler
Mya Doucet
St. Peter & St. Paul’s, Durham
Zoe Watson
Emma Black
Holy Family, Hanover
Leah Foster
Tyler Rukavina
St. Anthony’s, Kincardine
Sophia Meakes
Natalie Court
Notre Dame School, Owen Sound
Abigail Sousa
Max Dantas
Sacred Heart, Mildmay
Ashley Ready
Keagen Schwippl
St. Joseph’s, Port Elgin
Kinley Low
Wesley Quibell
St. Basil’s, Owen Sound
Kai Kuczak
Charlotte O’Dette
Sacred Heart, Teeswater
Crosley Lippert
Harper Dent
St. Teresa of Calcutta, Walkerton
William Timbers
Ava Gregg
St. Mary’s High School, Owen Sound
Tanner Hamill
Jiya Kukreja
Sacred Heart High School, Walkerton
Alexei Reid
Abigail Ghent
Special thanks to the following for generously sponsoring this event:
Advantage Sports
Al Reich’s Backhoeing & Haulage Ltd
Allen Hastings Limited
Botanical Designs
Cuneo Interiors
Durrer General Contracting
Excel Business Systems
Holst Office Supplies
Martin School Bus Transit Ltd.
Meridian Credit Union
Miller Thomson LLP
Southland Transportation Ltd. (Montgomery Bus Lines)
The Ross Firm
Watson & Associates
Wayne’s Electric